Friday, 22 February 2019

PDP Chairman In Yobe Defects To APC As 12 Presidential Candidates Withdraw To Support Buhari

Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in Yobe State, Sani Inuwa Nguru, at the last minute has defected to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

On Thursday, the chairman who decamped from PDP to APC visited President Muhammadu Buhari at the State House in Abuja in the company of a chieftain of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr Muhammad Lawal Yahuza.

On the other hand, the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, said 12 presidential candidates have withdrawn from the race to support President Muhammadu Buhari.

The candidates and parties who endorsed Buhari are Shittu Mohammed Kabiru, Advanced Peoples Democratic Alliance (APDA); Hon. Edozie, Nnamdi Madu, Independent Democrats; Danjuma Mohammed, Movement for Restoration and Defence of Democracy; Mamman Yusuf Naptali, Allied Peoples Movement, and Ahmed Buhari, Save Nigeria Party.

Others are Alhaji Isabi Dansaki, Mass Movement of Nigeria;, Ikechukwu Nwokeafor, Advanced Congress of Democrats; Alistar Shoyode, Yes Party; Charles Ughalli, Advanced Nigeria Democratic Party; Kenneth Ibe Kalu, United People’s Congress; Comrade Isiaka Paul Ebili, Nigeria Element Progressives Party, and Robinson Apu, National Democratic Liberty Party.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter Your Email To Get Our Updates

* indicates required
window.setTimeout(function() { document.body.className = document.body.className.replace('loading', ''); }, 10);