Saturday, 23 September 2017

Who Is The Next FIFA Best Player Of The Year, Ronaldo, Messi Or Neymar?

2017 FIFA best player award

There are lots of speculations and arguments about the FIFA best player of the year, 2017. The last edition of the awsrd was won by the Real Madrid superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo.

For this year's award, Brazilian and PSG striker, Neymar has been named alongside Cristiano Ronaldo,32 and Lionel Mess,30 this was made known to public on Friday in London.

Portuguese and Real Madrid star, Ronaldo who won the last years edition has been people's favorite to win the award, he was part of the team that won the La Liga title and a third champions League success in four years last season.

The 32-year-old player had won the award four times, the first was when he was in Manchester United in 2008, he won the remaining with Real Madrid.

Ronald won the 2016 award after winning the Champions League with Madrid and the European Championship with his national team.

Argentina and Barcelona forward, Messi has won the award five times all at Barcelona unlike Ronaldo that won it at Man U and Madrid.

The 30-year-old Argentine forward scored 54 goals last season as Barcenola won the Copa del Rey and Spanish Cup.

Brazilian and Paris Saint Germain (PSG) striker, Neyman who has been named alongside Ronaldo and Messi, has won the Cops del Rey with Barcelona last season before joining PSG. His transfer to PSG with huge sum of €222 million ($266million) makes him the most expensive player in the world.

The award ceremony for the 2017 FIFA best award will be coming up on October 23 at London Palladium.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter Your Email To Get Our Updates

* indicates required


window.setTimeout(function() { document.body.className = document.body.className.replace('loading', ''); }, 10);