Sunday, 2 July 2017

Gov. Fayose Dissolves His Commissioners After 2 Years

Governor of Ekiti State, Ayodele Fayose assumed office on October 16, 2014, most of the commissioners were sworn in on July 2, 2015. 

After two years, Governor Fayose sacked his commissioners. This development was made known in Ado-Ekiti by Mr. Lere Olayinka, the Special Assistant to the governor on Public Communication and New Media.

The development was with immediate effect and all Commissioners are to hand over to the Permanent Secretary of their various ministries.

The affectected commissioners by order are; 

Owoseni Ajayi - Justice, Toyin Ojo - Finance, Kayode Ojo - Works, Bisi Kolawole - Environment, Lanre Ogunsuyi - Information, Kehinde Odebunmi - Agriculture, Kolapo Kolade - Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Olurotimi Ojo - Health, Deji Adesua - Public Utilities, Hide Egunjobi - Education, Mrs. Olayinka Ogundayomi - Women Affairs, Tayelolu Otitoju - Lands and Hbenga Olajide - Budget and Planning.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Enter Your Email To Get Our Updates

* indicates required
window.setTimeout(function() { document.body.className = document.body.className.replace('loading', ''); }, 10);